Get Network Emails

Contact NDSEEC

1305 9th Avenue South
Fargo, ND 58103
phone: 701.446.3170
fax: 701.446.3176

Who we are

History & Vision

History-Efforts to form an Afterschool Network in North Dakota first began in 2012. Due to many issues such as, change in state Superintendent of Instruction, transition in staffing, limitations of a lead organization and minimal stakeholder awareness, a formal proposal was not submitted to the Charles Steward Mott Foundation until February 2015. This initial request was to support the development of the ND Afterschool Partnership. In 2016, the ND Afterschool Partnership submitted a request to advance the initiative forming the current ND Afterschool Network.


On behalf of the school-age youth, the ND Afterschool Network supports and advocates for high quality out of school time programming, resources and services.

Leadership Team

  • Lori Zahradka
  • Kristi Jean
  • Amy Walters
  • Dr. Mike Bitz,
  • Senator Thomas Campbell
  • Tom Hill
  • Dr. Robert Pawloski
  • Beth Larson-Steckler
  • Mary Soucie
  • Rebecca Endelman
  • Joe Kolosky
  • Kyle Davison (or Kerri Whipple?)


  • C.S. Mott
  • SEEC
  • ND DPI
  • 21CCLC
  • United Way of Cass Clay


to come in the future